Spent my long weekend going through a couple of Ctrl+Paint’s tutorials because I had time between climbing and badminton. But now that the (work) week has started, there may be less posts. Hopefully I’ll try to work on something at least 2-3 times a week like planned.

Yesterday I watched some videos on perspective drawing, so here are just a few of my sketches working with squares on a vanishing point.

It was a suggested course when I was watching the second part of Basic Digital Sketching, so I decided to go through it first. I’m bad at looking at perspectives I think, but it was very useful, so I spent the afternoon drawing squares, and I think I get the hang of it now.

there’s one more perspective drawing course and then back to some digital painting, which was a lot of fun, so I hope I get to it soon. Maybe I’ll just paint another random object just for the fun of it.

