So I’m going to Techfest later tonight, with a few friends. And they were talking about business cards and resumes, and I’ve realized that I’ve never had a business card. None of the positions I’ve held warranted giving me any, so I just never got one. I’ve thought about making my own, but it’s always been just a thought. But with this job fair looming over my mind, I finally put one together (it only took 3 days).

Of course, it meant that I had to settle on a logo design as well, which I had tried putting together at least a year ago, but never came to the conclusion on which to use. (I’ve updated it here now!) I’ll probably put a rationale of it together, and it’ll be one of the first works I put in my portfolio, but there’s time to that later (maybe).

As for business cards, here is the final productBusCard Single.png.

Something very simple. I’ve taken out my contacts, for the usual reasons. xD

I thought about doodling behind, but it might just be a fun thing I do later. I printed them at work (shh, don’t tell) so the paper isn’t as thick, and I couldn’t really colour the edges. But if I stick with it, I might get it printed outside on nicer paper and then have them colour the edges…So many options…. xD

Actually, this was also the first colour digital painting I made, hence why it was important for me to post. There are a lot of things I need to work on. Half the reason why the face is cut is because the mouth looks terrible and I don’t know how to draw noses, haha. Or mouths. And apparently the shading under the neck also eludes me.

But I’m pretty happy with it. Hopefully it stands out a bit tonight. It’s pretty obvious from first glance what I am, so…. yea…  *crosses fingers*

Wish me luck~!

 

 

